Today I am a Beatles song

Getting older is a joy.
Getting older is a treat.
Getting older can be fun.
Getting older makes one sweet.

Okay, so this is a “me, me, me” post, but if I can’t do it for my birthday then the world is all out of kilter. Well, the world is that, but still it’s MY day.

One of the ways I’m celebrating is by adopting a Pearlism from Nancy Pearl and from now on books that don’t grab my heart and soul by page 36 are gone. My ultimate goal is to judge books by their cover. Oh wait, I often do that now. HA HA Here’s where you can read the Pearlism:

http://nancypearlbooks.wordpress.com/pearlisms/

For my reading enjoyment a new Kindle Paperwhite is heading my way and should arrive tomorrow. No more trying to find a bright spot to read, now I’ll have a lighted book with me. Yeah me.

One of the other ways I’m celebrating is by donating blood. It’s a way to keep on giving. Speaking of blood …

Hebrews 9:22
“And almost all things are by the law purged with blood; and without shedding of blood is no remission.”

1 John 1:7
“But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.”

My prayer is that everyone who reads this would search their heart and come to know Christ as their Savior.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Today I am a Beatles song

  1. Pingback: August 2013: movies, books and a monster | warm cookies