July 2012 recap

July brought several good, sunny, happy days with my hubby. We tromped on the rocks at the beach (not always a good thing), visited with friends, tried new recipes; and I found time to play with my camera and enjoy several good books. The couple on the bench were learning to watercolor. Their teacher is their daughter, and they are part of a group of folks who came to the coast to learn to paint, draw, sketch, and bring their surroundings to life on paper or canvas. Had a blast talking to them and their daughter, and simply watching them create. I applied the Topaz filter Black Rose to the photo, added a frame and here they are!

Those books I enjoyed? Here’s my list, with links to the review for each.

August is here and life is good!

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Life

One response to “July 2012 recap

  1. Wonderful processing and composition.