30 Day Book Meme – Day 19

Day 19 – Favorite Good book turned into a movie

Setting aside some of the more obvious blockbusters (Harry Potter series, Lord of the Rings, etc), one of the better books that I’ve read is Absolute Power by David Baldacci. This was turned into a movie with Clint Eastwood playing the lead character, Luther. Fortunately for me, I saw the movie first and then read how different the book and movie were from each other, so I went on to read the book to see what it was like and loved it as much as the movie. They are so very different that I can’t fault either one; although if I had read the book first and wanted to see it on the screen, I likely would have been disappointed.

Still, I find the story compelling in both instances; and I approve of the changes made for the movie. If you, dear reader, are curious what the differences might be, you’ll find them here – but be aware this has spoilers.

Comments Off on 30 Day Book Meme – Day 19

Filed under Books

Comments are closed.