30 Day Book Meme – Day 15

Day 15 – Favorite male character

When I first started reading the ‘Nero Wolfe’ stories, I fell a bit in love with Archie Goodwin. He’s rugged, handsome, clever, smart, likes music, dancing, books, movies, and a loyal friend. Plus he keeps Nero on his toes. Yup, he’s a nag! HA! Although he has several different names for his actions when he has to push his employer, he’s still a nag. A lovable nag, but a nag nonetheless – and he gets away with it. I think that’s why I like him. He doesn’t nag just to nag, or because he’s unhappy, or irritated. He nags because Nero needs to be prodded and pushed into action. Once Archie has done his job, he knows well enough to sit and let the genius work his grey cells and figure things out.

So here’s to Archie, the best detective assistant there is.

And here’s to my beloved, the best husband there is.

My Beloved

Comments Off on 30 Day Book Meme – Day 15

Filed under Books, Life

Comments are closed.