Theme: Kitchen – SOOC

They might not have baked this at the Whistle Stop Café, but it sure is delicious. I used Lyle’s Golden Syrup in place of the honey, and added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp allspice. Next time I’m going to add 1/2 C chopped walnuts and maybe some raisins.

http://joythebaker.com/2009/08/honey-whole-wheat-pound-cake/

PS: I so love her recipes, I bought her cookbook. I’m 2/3 through reading it and I’d like to bake everything in the book!

 

Challenge post #16

11 Comments

Filed under SOOC

11 responses to “Theme: Kitchen – SOOC

  1. Not into sweet cakes and stuff….I’ll be back when you make the savoury goodies 😉

  2. Danudin

    looks delicious and SOOC must stand for Straight Out Of the COOKER!

  3. Lynn Mortensen

    i love food shots, this is a great colour, look DEE licious, I’ll check this link out as well~

  4. Tammy

    OMG I can almost smell that from here…my mouth is watering! Remember, there is a thing called overnight mail lol

  5. This is making my mouth water! Beautiful sooc! Don’t you just love reading cookbooks!

  6. Yum . . . this could be an illustration in the cook book.

  7. Quite a post….image, book review and recipe…TFS!

  8. Yum, I can almost taste it!

  9. Must have been a very good “outcome”!